Интернет-магазин My-shop.ru
Акции   
Персональный раздел v
   Доставка    Оплата    Скидки    Форум    Помощь
для Москвы  +7 (495) 638-53-38
бесплатно для РФ  +7 (800) 100-53-38
 
0
Красиво и практично!Новогодние наборы My-shop.ru — лучшее решение вопроса с подарками под ёлку!Удобно и выгодно!
• 
Книги (688840)
• 
Иностранная литература (65320)
• 
Издательства на 'A' (1581)
• 
Atlantic Books (21)



Snowdrops

SnowdropsThis is the debut of 2011: A stunning novel of moral ambiguity, uncertainty and corruption in Moscow. Snowdrops assaults all your senses with its power and poetry, and leaves you stunned and addicted. (Independent). Snowdrops. That's what the Russians call them - the bodies that float up into the light in the thaw. Drunks, most of them, and homeless people who just give up and lie down into the whiteness, and murder victims hidden in the drifts by their killers. Nick has a confession. When he worked as a high-flying British lawyer in Moscow, he was seduced by Masha, an enigmatic woman who led him through her city: the electric nightclubs and intimate dachas, the human kindnesses and state-wide corruption. Yet as Nick fell for Masha, he found that he fell away from himself; he knew that she was dangerous, but life in Russia was addictive, and it was too easy to bury secrets - and corpses - in the winter snows... This title is suitable for readers of William Boyd, James Meek's People's Act of Love, Aravind Adiga's The White Tiger, John le Carre and Robert Harris.

Издательство: Atlantic Books

Рейтинг: - (голосов: 0)
Ваша оценка: 1 2 3 4 5  

дата выпуска: 16 ноября 2011 г. 
язык: английский
количество томов: 1
количество страниц: 273 стр.
переплет: мягкий
размеры: 111x178 мм
возрастная категория: 18+ (нет данных)
код системы скидок: 25
код в My-shop.ru: 1353940

ISBN: 978-0-85789-580-6


Miller A.D.автор/составительMiller A.D., найти все товары

нет в наличии
сообщить о поступлении в продажу

|