Интернет-магазин My-shop.ru
Акции   
Персональный раздел v
   Доставка    Оплата    Скидки    Форум    Помощь
для Москвы  +7 (495) 638-53-38
бесплатно для РФ  +7 (800) 100-53-38
 
0
ХИТЫ 2017 ГОДАДо конца лета — скидки на модные игрушки и беговелы, а также на популярные товары для сада и огорода!СКИДКА 20%
The Street Philosopher

The Street Philosopher

Автор/составитель: Matthew Plampin
Издательство: HarperCollins Publishers

An elegant, powerful novel, set in Victorian England, a time not so different from our own… perfect for fans of "The Interpretation Of Murder" and "The Shadow Of The Wind".

Ambitious young journalist Thomas Kitson arrives at the battlefields of the Crimea as the London Courier’s man on the ground. It is a dangerous place, full of the worst horrors of war but Kitson is determined to make his mark. Under the tutelage of his hard-bitten Irish boss Cracknell, and assisted by artist Robert Styles, he sets about exposing the incompetence of the army generals. Two years later, as Sebastopol burns, Thomas returns to England under mysterious circumstances. Desperate to forget the atrocities of the Crimea, he takes a job as a ‘street philosopher’, a society writer reporting on the gossip of the day. But on the eve of the great Art Treasures Exhibition, as Manchester prepares to welcome Queen Victoria, Thomas’s past returns to haunt him in the most horrifying way…

509 руб.
в наличии*
ориентировочная дата отгрузки: 24.08.2017 (Чт.)
шт.
отложить
дата выпуска3 сентября 2009 г. 
языкрусский, английский
количество томов1
количество страниц496 стр.
переплетмягкий
ISBN978-0-00-727244-0
возрастная категория18+ (нет данных)
код системы скидок25
код в My-shop.ru552748
Бестселлеры раздела...