Интернет-магазин My-shop.ru
Акции   
Персональный раздел v
   Доставка    Оплата    Скидки    Форум    Помощь
для Москвы  +7 (495) 638-53-38
бесплатно для РФ  +7 (800) 100-53-38
 
0
Красиво и практично!Новогодние наборы My-shop.ru — лучшее решение вопроса с подарками под ёлку!Удобно и выгодно!
• 
Книги (688149)
• 
Иностранная литература (65320)
• 
Издательства на 'H' (7484)
• 
HarperCollins Publishers (3029)



The Street Philosopher

The Street PhilosopherAn elegant, powerful novel, set in Victorian England, a time not so different from our own… perfect for fans of "The Interpretation Of Murder" and "The Shadow Of The Wind".

Ambitious young journalist Thomas Kitson arrives at the battlefields of the Crimea as the London Courier’s man on the ground. It is a dangerous place, full of the worst horrors of war but Kitson is determined to make his mark. Under the tutelage of his hard-bitten Irish boss Cracknell, and assisted by artist Robert Styles, he sets about exposing the incompetence of the army generals. Two years later, as Sebastopol burns, Thomas returns to England under mysterious circumstances. Desperate to forget the atrocities of the Crimea, he takes a job as a ‘street philosopher’, a society writer reporting on the gossip of the day. But on the eve of the great Art Treasures Exhibition, as Manchester prepares to welcome Queen Victoria, Thomas’s past returns to haunt him in the most horrifying way…

Издательство: HarperCollins Publishers

Рейтинг: - (голосов: 0)
Ваша оценка: 1 2 3 4 5  

дата выпуска: 3 сентября 2009 г. 
язык: русский, английский
количество томов: 1
количество страниц: 496 стр.
переплет: мягкий
возрастная категория: 18+ (нет данных)
код системы скидок: 25
код в My-shop.ru: 552748

ISBN: 978-0-00-727244-0


Matthew Plampinавтор/составительMatthew Plampin, найти все товары

572 руб.
в наличии*
ориентировочная дата отгрузки: 12.12.2016 (Пн.)
шт.
отложить

|