Three Women and a Boat

Код товара: 4930611
1 027
1 580
Доставим в г. Москва ,
планируемая дата –
28 января (Сб)
издательство Black Swan
автор/составитель Youngson Anne

Описание

Tender and humorous novel of second chances and life-changing new friendship for fans of Rachel Joyce, Clare Chambers and Barbara Pym

Meet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia, a defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation.

Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently - and not so gently - through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds.

Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare wit, Three Women and a Boat is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and into the unfathomable depths of the human heart by an inspirational new talent now in her seventies.

Характеристики

дата выпуска
количество томов
1
количество страниц
328 стр.
переплет
мягкий
размеры
198x127x21 мм
цвет
Красный
тип бумаги
газетная (30-52 г/м2)
возрастная категория
18+ (нет данных)
вес
код в Майшоп
4930611

Отзывы · 0

Нет оценок
Поделитесь своим мнением об этом товаре с другими покупателями — будьте первыми.
Ваш населённый пункт:
г. Москва
Выбор населённого пункта